Consent: For the Rape Apologists


It’s time for this country to create a conversation about a bizarrely controversial topic.
 
I’m talking about consent.
 
For whatever reason, we’re still stuck in this backwards culture of victim-blaming. Then, when I have the “gall” to point out how fucked up victim-blaming is, rape apologists proceed to act offended.
 
But in this series on consent, I will do my very best to give my readers the benefit of the doubt. Sometimes very legitimate questions about consent are asked. Because we don’t talk about it, consent can be confusing.
 
As is almost always the case in my blog, I will use examples from my own life of when I have given or received consent in sexual activities.

Read more at  Finding My Virginity: Consent: For the Rape Apologists.

