Warning: hostile woman in trousers.

The Femme Imaginings of Asaase Afua

I’m angry.

I hate when I’m angry, but honestly I can’t stop thinking about this book.

370963

No, of course I have not read it. My life is too damn short. But the little that I have exposed myself to really pisses me off. For those who don’t know this scholarly embodiment, this quote pretty much sums it up:

“But the most important reason why women should not wear trousers is simply that men don’t like them. If one questions women on the subject, they will invariably reply, ‘Yes, I know, men don’t like trousers. They like skirts.’ In other words, women know that men don’t like trousers, yet they deliberately wear them. This is hostile behaviour – they are deliberately dressing in a way that is opposite to what men would like. It is behaviour that flies against common sense, and also flies against the normal human desire to please … Even more…

View original post 699 more words

